GSOC Day 40-41 – Stuck on Designs and Compiling


Yesterday and today, I haven’t felt terribly productive. I just updated my system to Fedora 11, and it went fairly well, but when I tried to run tpserver-cpp afterwards, it exited immediately with an error. I figured I just had to recompile it so it could find the new libraries to link to, but when I tried to do so, it started giving me odd errors in the configure script about missing libltdl configuration and such.

I wasn’t really sure what was going on, and installing the development libraries for libltdl didn’t seem to fix the problem (although they changed the problem, if I recall correctly). Talking to llnz, I was able to make some progress by replacing –recursive with –subproject in the autogen.sh line about libltdl. However, I still have an error when compiling that has me stumped:

[Greywhind@localhost tpserver-cpp]$ make
Making all in libltdl
make[2]: *** No rule to make target `@MAINTAINER_MODE_TRUE@’, needed by `Makefile.in’. Stop.

I can’t seem to find anything about it on Google, and neither Mithro nor Llnz seem to have any ideas. Fortunately, I was able to use a symlink to allow the older compiled version to run again, so I can at least move on temporarily to actual client work.

After I figured that out, I got to work looking at the Designs window, which needs some help. The “delete” and “duplicate” buttons didn’t have any function, so I figured I would make that my first change. I noticed that there was an OnRemove function that would work for the delete button and set up a bind, but then it turned out that the event it was trying to send to the cache was just not formed properly. I tried a bunch of different things to get it fixed, but I still can’t seem to figure out what parameters it wants me to pass to get the result I’m looking for. I’ll have to talk to Mithro about it.

Tomorrow, I am flying all day, so I won’t have any time to work. The day after that, though, I’ll keep working on the Designs window.

~ by greywhind on July 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
