GSOC Day 65-66 – Media and More Media


Today and yesterday have been a continuation of the media work I’ve been doing. Yesterday, I improved the tracking of which files were downloading for which panels, which had to be re-done due to the new downloading system (everything is centralized, so the tracking had to come from the centralized code as well). Mithro suggested today that I create a mix-in class to help decrease the code reuse, and I might try to do that tomorrow.

Today, I moved the panelPicture popup I’d worked on a while back to keep it out of the way of the user’s mouse and to keep it from covering important areas of the starmap. That went well.

There are still quite a few suggestions Mithro has made for the media stuff that I haven’t had time to deal with, but I’ll try to get to as many as I can tomorrow. After that, I’ll re-evaluate whether there’s time to continue on this kind of thing or whether I need to start switching gears for getting the release ready.

~ by greywhind on July 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
